If you have engaged with the 21st Century Learning Design programme then you will be familiar with the six skill areas and their associated decision trees. These decision trees help you grade the contribution of a learning activity, unit of study or project to delivery of the 21st century learning skills:

  • Collaboration
  • Knowledge construction
  • Skilled communication
  • Real-world problem-solving and innovation
  • Use of ICT for learning
  • Self regulation

You can find the 21CLD course on You Tube

You use the decision-trees or rubrics for each of the six strands to analyse your plans to assess what contribution the learning activities make to delivery of those skills. To help me do this I created a Microsoft Form that runs you through the decsion trees. I have shared the template for this form and hope that you find it useful in supporting your application of 21CLD in your school. Click on the button below to access:

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: